Wednesday Wellness: Writing

Happy Wednesday, Dear Friends!

I started writing on Wellness topics on Wednesdays as I noticed so many of my creative friends struggle with balance and wellness, as do I.  Join me on my journey and let’s explore wellness together!

You guys!  I wrote a book!

I am so excited to share it with you!  It’s called Dee’s Dishes– and it’s a collection of stories and recipes.  You can buy it on Amazon.  I have some exciting activities coming up- including social media promotion, blog tour, Facebook party, a Headtalker campaign, and some giveaways.

Join me as I reflect on my grandparents and share their recipes.  I’ll take you to my favorite restaurants and show you how to make copycat dishes.  Heck, I’ll take you to my mother’s tropical island and show you around, and share some island dishes.

Here is the official blurb:

Dee’s Dishes is a Cookbook…and So Much More

How many times have you had Pepsi dumped on you? I’m talking completely-out-of-the-blue, shocking-and-sticky, all-over dumped on you. Well, it’s happened to me…more than once!

But, that’s actually not what this book is about…well, kind of. Sit down, grab yourself a coffee, tea, or wine, and dive into my personal stories about food, music, Guam culture, family, and how these elements have intertwined and danced throughout my life, resulting in some AH-MAZING recipes that I’ll share with you.

With easy-to-follow organization grouped by Sweet and Savory, I know you’re going to love these dishes! Like Pepsi Brownies, Coconut Candy, Titiyas (flatbread from Guam), Caprese Denisi, my one-pot pasta dish (that I call Seconds Pasta) and more.

zdeedees-dishes

Writing is one way I manage the relative un-wellness and chaos and transform it into something resembling goodness.  I read a book that was short personal stories and recipes, and I thought “HEY!  I could do that!”

It is my hope that if you read my book, you might discover that you have a book inside you, too.

 

Peace,

Denise

 

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Wednesday Wellness: Writing

  1. Good for you, Denise! And I wholeheartedly agree, “Writing is one way I manage the relative un-wellness and chaos and transform it into something resembling goodness.” Yes! That’s been the story of my life 🙂

  2. I love that you believe in “It is my hope that if you read my book, you might discover that you have a book inside you, too.” Your book sounds like a wonderful mix of life, your personality & history. Best of luck with it & it sounds like you will be loving everything about it.

    • Thank you so much for our kind words, Rozbeads! I just received my first review on Amazon and it’s 5 stars! I’m thrilled and humbled.

Leave a Reply

