Friday Friends: Kris Oster

Holà, Amigos!  I am delighted to feature a very special Friday Friend today- the beautiful intuitive Kris Oster.  I found Kris when she offered an online course, and I found her to be truly inspired and inspiring. Thank you, Kris, for visiting with us today!
1. Can you tell us about your very interesting degree?
I studied at Pacifica Graduate Institute in Santa Barbara, CA … they house the Marija Gimbutas and Joseph Campbell archives to begin with.

I was there from 2002-2010 where I rec’d my MA and Ph.D in Mythological Studies with an Emphasis in Depth Psychology.

All of my work now, which is mainly focused on helping entrepreneurs discover and live their soul’s purpose on Earth, came out of those 8 years.

2. Do you have a theme song?
Shining Star by Earth, Wind and Fire is a favorite…oh so many songs!!!

3. How do you balance your work and family life?
Well, I don’t really have a balance. There is a lot of juggling and sometimes my daughter needs me so much more than my biz does! Of course she wins out every time.

I do my best to honor my own needs for silence so I can channel the work that needs to come through me, since that is how most of my material comes through.

I don’t take clients on Mondays, as this is the Moon’s day and best used for tapping into my intuition and downloading all the great stuff.

I also stopped teaching classes on Saturday mornings this year and that has helped me feel more relaxed and energized too. Instead I take a 2 hour hula class in beautiful Alice Keck Park and get more of my dance on! So. much. better.

4. What is your favorite indulgence?
Dance and any raw chocolate dessert.

5. What is one food that you just cannot eat?
Pate, liver. Ick. No can do!

6. What would you tell your younger self if you could?
To come out of the shadows and step into the light. You are SAFE.

7. What are you working on right now?
I’m writing two books this year that began to speak to me last year. One is sacred erotic fiction based on The Little Mermaid. The other is a non-fiction book entitled, Eros Unbound: Bringing Soul Back into the Boardroom and the Bedroom.

I’m developing a deck of oracle cards specifically to help pioneering entrepreneurs + corporateers brand with imagination and intuition at the helm. I’ve got an awesome partner to help me with the design … details will roll out in a few months. I hope with all of my heart that we can complete the project this year and have them ready for beta in 2017!

8. Is there anything else you would like to share with us today?
I have a wonderful 150+ page ebook and content/branding course that I give away for FREE on my website called, The Goddess Guide to Business Bliss: A Digital Sanctuary For Entrepreneurs By Kris Oster And Over 20 Contributors, such as Danielle LaPorte, Alexandra Franzen and Lisa Beck.

I would love for all entrepreneurs to get their hands on this amazing resource. It will help you with all aspects of your business, without the overwhelm.

Visit this page for all of the details:
http://www.mythicrhythm.com/get-goddess-guide-business-bliss/

image

Kris Oster loves defying convention and is satisfied to be anything but ‘normal.’

She was a rock star marketing director and lead website developer for some pretty big names, including Citrix Online, E! Entertainment Television, Disney, ABC,
Paramount Pictures. She even made her employer $1 million with a single e-newsletter once.

But, like you, she heard the siren’s call and decided to pursue a life of satisfaction, doing what she loves.

In her business and on her blog Kris inspires entrepreneurs who are determined to find more meaning intheir business. Through coaching and consultations with
heart-centered business owners, she helps them to uncover their own uniqueness and reveal their personal mythology.

When Kris isn’t working, you can find her basking along the Santa Barbara, CA coastline, playing her congas, going on dates with her sexy husband, playing in the surf
with her 7-year old girl, or talking to Mer-Angels. Yup, literally.

Kris is the author of Return to Enchantment: Your Guide to Creating a Magical Livelihood, which reached the top 10 on Amazon in the Women’s Small Business category!

One thought on “Friday Friends: Kris Oster

Leave a Reply

