Friday Friends: C.P. Bialois

Happy Friday, Friends!  Today I am honored to feature author C. P. Bialois, author of The Sword and the Flame and The Winter Creek Beast series, and more.  You may have “met” him at my book release virtual party on Facebook last September, his questions elicited the most responses! Here’s more from C.P.!

1. How did you get started writing? What is your Favorite Genre?
I always loved to rewrite or add to the stories of the Transformers, GI Joe, and my other favorite shows and movies as a kid. It felt awesome to add to their mythos, even if it was only a paltry effort. Since then, my interests have expanded to include fantasy and horror, with Epic Fantasy being my favorite genre to read and write.

2. Do you have any writing rituals?
I don’t know if you’d call it a ritual or not, but I have to have something sweet with me to drink. It can be coffee with sugar and creamer or juice, but it has to have sugar in it. That’s one thing that’s mandatory. lol

3. Tell us what you thought of the movie “Unbreakable”
I loved it! I thought the premise of having people born as polar physical opposites was the coolest thing. It opens the door for so many awesome moment, especially when one the assumed hero in indestructible, and the perceived villain is so frail his bones break when he takes a step. I thought it blurred the lines between good and bad perfectly, and I chose to look at both parties as anti-heroes because of their reasons behind their actions. It also helped I’m a huge Samuel L. Jackson fan and not so much a Bruce Willis one. lol

4. What did you think of Star Wars: The Force Awakens?
Honestly, I had high hopes for it, but after having my fears verified following it opening in theaters, I doubt I’ll watch it.
I think it’s great that people love it so much and that’ll help revitalize the franchise, but I haven’t been a fan of remakes since 2010, and to me it’s as much a remake of A New Hope as Star Trek Into Darkness was of Wrath of Khan. I hope the next one will rekindle my interest. It’s hard not to like the new installments after seeing the original trilogy in the theater as a kid. lol

5. What do you think of the Star Trek reboots?
I liked the first one, but I figured out early on Into Darkness was a remake of Wrath of Khan, so I haven’t bothered with it. As with Star Wars, I hope the next one will rekindle my interest.
Thank you so much for visiting with us today on Friday Friends!

 

You our can read more about C. P. Bialois on his website at http://www.cpbialois.wordpress.com.  Here is his impressive Amazon Author Page. 

 

 

One thought on “Friday Friends: C.P. Bialois

Leave a Reply

