Friday Friends: Reba Linker and The Little Book of Manifesting Big

image.jpeg
Happy Friday, Friends!  Today I am delighted to feature Reba Linker, master teacher and author of The Little Book of Manifesting Big!  Thank you, Reba, for taking the time to answer my questions. 

1. What is your greatest challenge when writing, and how do you get past it?
I love writing – it helps me get really clear on what I want to say. My greatest challenge stems from that very thing: it takes me a while to hone my message and to boil it down to exactly what I want my message to be. Besides, I’m a Gemini, so when I’m first putting ideas to paper I usually see about 10 different threads of which way the discussion might lead, which makes my head spin, of course!
The only way past this is to write many drafts. I get it out on paper and then, if I have the time, I put it away for a while, and then look at it again with fresh eyes. Even though this ‘organic’ approach is a bit labor intensive, it’s such an interesting and rewarding process, and it really helps me hone and even sometimes discover my message.
2. What inspires you?
I am very inspired by understanding what makes us tick as human beings. I have an enormous curiosity about that and I was lucky enough to study with a truly great spiritual teacher for many years. A lot of the material in The Little Book of Manifesting Big I learned from her.
Understanding who and why we are is also important to me, personally. You might say I’ve been on a healing quest my entire adult life. It is so rewarding to be able to share what I’ve learned on my journey and see it benefit others as well in my work as a life coach, and as an author.
On the surface, The Little Book of Manifesting Big is a simple book on manifesting cool stuff. It is that, for sure, but on a deeper level it is also about how to access and feel at home with our own power and our own creative gifts. So, no matter what I write about, it’s always about who and what we are as human beings!
3. What is in store for you in the coming year?
I have a feeling that this coming year is going to be a big one! I just signed on to create a new video show with Video Content Network, I have a new book on happiness coming out in the spring, as well as two new courses through The Daily OM, one on self-love (based on my Kindle Bestseller, Imagine Self-Love) and one on manifesting, based on The Little Book of Manifesting Big.

All this is simply a foundation to reach the people who are meant to hear my message. I have a women’s group and I see private clients and my greatest thrill is simply helping people bust through their barriers and obstacles and create a happier, more fulfilled life. That rocks my world!
4. Tell us about your experience with detours and u-turns!
My entire life is a detour! I thought I was headed from Point A to Points B, C and D, when all the time, that was just a way to get me to Point Z. My life as a coach and author is completely unexpected, yet it all makes so much sense in retrospect. In a bigger sense, I see us as all on a detour, from the joy and abundance we felt as newborns, to a long detour learning how to fit in to the world in which we found ourselves, and now, on the journey back to our authentic selves.

Happy Holidays! I want to share a gift for you all. The Little Book of Manifesting Big makes the ultimate holiday gift, and I’d love for you to buy a copy for everyone on your list. If you would like to ‘flip through’ the book before you make your purchase, you can download a FREE PDF preview version here: http://rebalinker.com/little-book-manifesting-big-offer

One thought on “Friday Friends: Reba Linker and The Little Book of Manifesting Big

Leave a Reply

