Friday Friends: Is My Crazy Showing?

Friends, it is my honor to introduce you to my own Dear Sister today on Friday Friends!

minion

 My sister Debbie is undeniably creative and talented: she is quite the baker and cake decorator, the “Hostess with the Most-ess,” if you will, and more.  I was delighted when she started blogging.  She’s so generous- now you can learn how she bakes her fantabulous and delicious cakes, and many of her other crafty creations,  which mostly coincide with holiday decorating, visiting Disneyland in style, and throwing marvelous grande theme birthday parties.  She’s created a grand piano out of fondant for my birthday, and a Harry Potter book for my son’s birthday, just to start.  Her parties are often featured on the website http://www.catchmyparty.com

Now you can read about how she and her friends drive down to Los Angeles almost every year to catch the Red Carpet at the Emmy’s –  often talking with television celebrities!  Seriously, she chats it up with famous people! And then sometimes they get on TV. How lucky is she?  (P.S.: Stay tuned for exciting news: Debbie and her friend are going to be on a Game Show soon! We can’t say anything yet, but it will be on TV!)

Debbie’s philosophy of “crazy”- is everyone’s a little bit “crazy,” some just let it show more than others. If your “crazy” is showing too much, just tuck it back in 🙂

This year she began a journey with the KonMari method of organization according to Marie Kondo’s book “The Life-Changing Magic of Tidy-ing Up:  The Japanese Method of Decluttering and Organizing.”  Deb has documented her reading and realizations and photographed her process, on what she calls her glutton-free journey. (She what she did there?)

I am so proud of my sister and her achievements.  She is so talented and generous and I have learned so much from her!  I hope you stop on by at http://www.ismycrazyshowing.com and say hello!  You can also follow IsMyCrazyShowing? on Pinterest and on Facebook.

DWYER_SISTERS_retouchedsquareThis is one of my all-time favorite pictures of my sister and me ❤

And just look at us now, today!

Love You, Deb!  ❤

One thought on “Friday Friends: Is My Crazy Showing?

Leave a Reply

